Echo Klassik Awards 2017

Five HarrisonParrott Artists feature on Echo Klassik Awards 2017 winning recordings

27 July 2017

Five HarrisonParrott artists feature on  ECHO Klassik Awards 2017 winning recordings: Kent NaganoChristian TetzlaffKsenija SidorovaMaurizio Pollini and Anne Sofie von Otter

The Conductor of the Year award goes to Kent Nagano. He wins the award for his recording of Richard Strauss: Eine Alpensinfonie (FARAO) with Gothenburg Symphony. 

In the Instrumentalist of the Year categories, Christian Tetzlaff wins the Violin award for Brahms: The Violin Sonatas (Ondine/Naxos) with Lars Vogt on piano, Ksenija Sidorova’s Carmen (Deutsche Grammophon) wins in the Accordion category, and Maurizio Pollini’s Chopin: Late Works opp. 59-64 (Deutsche Grammophon) wins the Piano award. 

Mozart: Le nozze di Figaro (Deutsche Grammophon) wins the Opera Recording (opera up to and including 17th/18th century) category, on which mezzo-soprano Anne Sofie von Otter features.

Each of the awards will be presented at a gala event on 29 October 2017 at the Elbphilharmonie Concert Hall, Hamburg and broadcast on television via ZDF.